Farmdocdaily receives team award
Aerial photo of U of I south farms
August 6, 2014
  • /ACES
  • /ACES News
  • /Advancement
  • /Agricultural and Consumer Economics
  • /Office of Research

URBANA, Ill. – The farmdocDAILY team in the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences at the University of Illinois received the Agricultural and Applied Economics Association 2013 Distinguished Extension and Outreach Team Award. The farmdocDAILY website provides useful, timely, research-based content by utilizing a cutting‐edge, user‐friendly dissemination strategy. It has led to widespread adoption of farmdocDAILY as a trusted information source. Since it was launched in March 2011, the site has received a total of 2.5 million pageviews. Usage has been growing at the remarkably fast rate of 7 percent per month.

“This award means a great deal to the farmdocDAILY team because it is a prestigious national award from an international scholarly association,” said team leader Scott Irwin. Other members are Mark Althouse, Ryan Batts, Jonathan Coppess, Paul Ellinger, A. Bryan Endres, Darrel Good, Chris Hurt (Purdue), Hongxia Jiao, Todd Kuethe, Marc Lovell, John Newton, Nick Paulson, Paul Peterson, Dwight Raab, Gary Schnitkey, Bruce Sherrick, and Carl Zulauf (Ohio State).