Marketing Communications

About

The Office of Marketing Communications (OMC) manages the college’s marketing and communications strategy to ensure effective and consistent alignment with goals to advance the mission of the College of ACES.

We use innovative methods to consistently establish and improve the ACES brand and to reinforce our world-class reputation.

Our team facilitates the development of marketing strategies, goals, and actions; uses appropriate market research methods and information; identifies key audiences and communication objectives; and applies suitable performance measures.

We design and develop a wide range of electronic and print communications and marketing materials. We oversee ACES' social media strategy and serve as the main communications resource for the ACES Office of Advancement.

OMC coordinates and supports an array of college communications and marketing initiatives, including:

  • Advertisements
  • Brochures
  • Digital signage
  • Information displays
  • Instructional materials
  • Mailing and shipping
  • News releases
  • Publication development
  • Promotional items
  • Social media strategy
  • Website development

Our goal is to capture the attention of our target audiences. We manage projects from conception to completion, partnering with a variety of clients, colleagues, freelancers, students, and vendors. We use analytical skills to identify the target audience and independently choose an appropriate style of visual design, style and length of message, and quantity and mode of message distribution to best reach the audience.

View our marketing resources

View our web resources

Read our communication and marketing tips

Team Members

Jodi Silotto

Jodi Silotto
Assistant Dean of Marketing Communications
jsilotto@illinois.edu

Leslie Ehler

Leslie Ehler
Director of Creative Content
lehler@illinois.edu

Dana Hagerstrom

Dana Hagerstrom
Graphic Design Coordinator
danaeh@illinois.edu

Stephanie Henry

Stephanie Henry
Media Communications Specialist
slhenry@illinois.edu

Heather Mathis

Heather Mathis
Promotions Specialist
hmathis@illinois.edu

Lauren Quinn

Lauren Quinn
Media Communications Specialist
ldquinn@illinois.edu

Amber Ruedi

Amber Ruedi
Promotions Specialist
aladams2@illinois.edu

Seth Turner

Seth Turner
Promotions Specialist
sturner6@illinois.edu

Marianne Figge Stein

Marianne Figge Stein
Media Communications Specialist
mfstein@illinois.edu

Taylor Roberts

Taylor Roberts
Office Support Associate
taylorr@illinois.edu

Melissa Waller

Melissa Waller
Director of Web Development
mwaller@illinois.edu

Angela Boesche

Angela Boesche
Web Content Strategist
boesche1@illinois.edu

David Cross

David Cross
Senior Web Developer
dcross1@illinois.edu

Jonas Dees

Jonas Dees
Visual Interface Designer
jdees@illinois.edu

William Gutierrez

William Gutierrez
Senior Web Developer
wgutierr@illinois.edu

How can we help?

To launch a marketing project or have a question answered, please complete our web form

Are you having trouble with a website? Submit a web support request