Marketing Communications

About

The Office of Marketing Communications (OMC) manages the college’s marketing and communications strategy to ensure effective and consistent alignment with goals to advance the mission of the College of ACES.

We use innovative methods to consistently establish and improve the ACES brand and to reinforce our world-class reputation.

Our team facilitates the development of marketing strategies, goals, and actions; uses appropriate market research methods and information; identifies key audiences and communication objectives; and applies suitable performance measures.

We design and develop a wide range of electronic and print communications and marketing materials. We oversee ACES' social media strategy and serve as the main communications resource for the ACES Office of Advancement.

OMC coordinates and supports an array of college communications and marketing initiatives, including:

  • Advertisements
  • Brochures
  • Digital signage
  • Information displays
  • Instructional materials
  • Mailing and shipping
  • News releases
  • Publication development
  • Promotional items
  • Social media strategy
  • Website development

Our goal is to capture the attention of our target audiences. We manage projects from conception to completion, partnering with a variety of clients, colleagues, freelancers, students, and vendors. We use analytical skills to identify the target audience and independently choose an appropriate style of visual design, style and length of message, and quantity and mode of message distribution to best reach the audience.

View our marketing resources

View our web resources

Read our communication and marketing tips

Team Members

Jodi Silotto
Assistant Dean of Marketing Communications
jsilotto@illinois.edu

Leslie Ehler
Asst Director of Creative Content
lehler@illinois.edu

Stephanie Henry
Media Communications Specialist
slhenry@illinois.edu

Heather Mathis
Promotions Specialist
hmathis@illinois.edu

Lauren Quinn
Media Communications Specialist
ldquinn@illinois.edu

Amber Ruedi
Promotions Specialist
aladams2@illinois.edu

Marianne Figge Stein
Media Communications Specialist
mfstein@illinois.edu

Dana Hagerstrom
Graphic Design Coordinator
danaeh@illinois.edu

William Gutierrez
Interim Director and Project Manager of Web Development
wgutierr@illinois.edu

Angela Boesche
Visiting Web Content Strategist
boesche1@illinois.edu

David Cross
Sr. Web Developer
dcross1@illinois.edu

Jonas Dees
Visual Interface Designer
jdees@illinois.edu

How can we help?

To launch a marketing project or have a question answered, please complete our web form

Are you having trouble with a website? Submit a web support request