Skip to main content


ACES celebrates investitures of Coppess, Khanna, and Paulson

The College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) has recognized the accomplishments of three esteemed faculty — professors Jonathan Coppess, Madhu Khanna, and Nicholas Paulson — all in the Department of Agricultural and Consumer Sciences (ACE) with named professorships, which is one of the highest honors in the academic world.

Read full story

ACES recognizes 2023 Funk Awards recipients

The College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) honored exceptional faculty, staff, and graduate students at the 2023 Paul A. Funk Recognition Awards banquet on Sept. 18 at Pear Tree Estate.

Read full story

NRES professor Kaiyu Guan receives AGU Macelwane Medal, becomes AGU fellow

Kaiyu Guan, Founding Director of the Agroecosystem Sustainability Center (ASC) and a Blue Waters Associate Professor in the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, has received the prestigious James B. Macelwane Medal from the American Geophysical Union (AGU). 

Read full story

Innovate Illinois supports IBRL project for federal EDA Tech Hub funding

Innovate Illinois has announced its support for two transformative projects seeking federal Economic Development Administration (EDA) Tech Hub Funding located in Illinois.

Read full story

Entrepreneur and ABE alum Bianca Bailey receives U.S. Bank Cleantech award

URBANA, Ill.Bianca Bailey, founder and CEO of Agriwater Corp., received the 2023 U.S. Bank Foundation Cleantech Inclusion Award.

Read full story
Subscribe to Awards