College of ACES Alumni Association announces 2020 alumni awards
graphic of headshots of each award winner
Marla Todd
December 2, 2020

URBANA, Ill.  - Each year, the University of Illinois College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) Alumni Association recognizes outstanding ACES alumni who have made a significant impact in their careers and their communities. The ACES Alumni Association announces the recipients of the Career Achievement and Outstanding Young Alumni Awards.

The 2020 Career Achievement winners are: 

Dean Dittmar - B.S. '85, M.S. '91 Agricultural Education
State Coordinator, Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE)   

Barbara Kochanowski - M.S. '81, Ph.D. '84 Nutritional Sciences
Senior Vice President for Regulatory & Scientific Affairs, Consumer Healthcare Products Association 

Asgerally Fazleabas - M.S. '76, Ph.D. '80 Dairy Science 
University Distinguished Professor and Associate Chair of Research, Michigan State University  

The 2020 Outstanding Young Alumni winners are:

Diana Clark - B.S. '11, M.S. '14 Animal Sciences
Meat Scientist, Certified Angus Beef LLC  

Ethan Luth - B.S. '03 Farm Management
Global Segment Manager, SeedGrowth Corn Products, Bayer AG  

Patrick Martin - B.S. '09 Policy, International Trade and Development
Principal and Director, Midwest, Cozen O'Connor Public Strategies

Nancy Moran - Ph.D. '10 Nutritional Sciences
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine  

Wyatt Muse - B.S. '05 Farm Management

For full bios on award recipients, click here.

This year, recipients were honored in a virtual, online ceremony during U of I’s 2020 Homecoming week themed, “Stronger Together in Orange and Blue.” Watch the ceremony here.